Scroll to Top

Liga Inggris: Daftar Nominasi Peraih Penghargaan Peringatan 20 Tahun Premier League

By Wan Faizal / Published on Tuesday, 17 Apr 2012

Genap sudah kompetisi level tertinggi di Inggris tersebut mencapai usia 20 tahun. Demi memperingatinya, akan diadakan pemberian penghargaan bagi insan-insan sepakbola yang pernah berkecimpung dalam Premier League selama 20 tahun ini.

20 Season Awards

Penghargaan tersebut akan terbagi dalam 11 kategori, dimana ada beberapa kategori yang pemenangnya akan ditentukan oleh panel-panel yang berisi para figur ternama sepakbola, jurnalis, dan komentator yang telah dipilih. Namun ada juga beberapa kategori yang pemenangnya bisa ditentukan oleh publik melalui cara voting.

Pemain legendaris Manchester United, Eric Cantona, masuk dalam beberapa kategori, diantaranya seperti kategori Pemain Terbaik, Gol Terbaik, Selebrasi Terbaik, dan Most Memorable Quote.

Sementara itu, United sendiri mendapatkan 49 nominasi yang terbagi dalam berbagai kategori. Disusul oleh Arsenal (29 nominasi) dan Newcastle United (21 nominasi).

Berikut adalah daftar kategori beserta nominasinya:

Panel Votes:

  • Tim Terbaik: Blackburn Rovers 1994-1995, Manchester United 1998-1999, Arsenal 2003-2004, Chelsea 2004-2005, Manchester United 2007-2008
  • Musim Terbaik: 1994-1995, 1995-1996, 1997-1998, 1998-1999, 2004-2005
  • Pemain Terbaik: Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Ryan Giggs, Thierry Henry, Roy Keane, Cristiano Ronaldo, Paul Scholes, Alan Shearer, Patrick Vieira, Gianfranco Zola
  • Manajer Terbaik: Sir Alex Ferguson, Jose Mourinho, David Moyes, Harry Redknapp, Arsene Wenger
  • Most Memorable Quote:
  1. Eric Cantona (1995): “When the seagulls follow the trawler, it is because they think sardines will be thrown into the sea. Thank you very much.”
  2. Alan Hansen (1995): “The trick is always buy when you’re strong so he needs to buy
    players. You can’t win anything with kids. You look at that line up Manchester United had today and Aston Villa at quarter past two when they get the team sheet, it’s just going to give them a lift and it will  happen every time he plays the kids. He’s got to buy players, as simple as that.”
  3. Kevin Keegan (1996): “When you do that with footballers like he said about Leeds, and when you do things like that about a man like Stuart Pearce. I’ve kept really quiet but I’ll tell you something, he went down in my estimations when he said that. We have not resorted to that. You can tell him now, we’re still fighting for this title and he’s got to go to Middlesbrough and get something. And I’ll tell you, honestly, I will love it if we beat them. Love it. But it really has got to me. I’ve voiced it live, not in front of the press or anywhere. I’m not even going to the press conference. But the battle is still on and Man United have not won this yet.”
  4. Sir Alex Ferguson (2003): “We have to carry on doing our best. It’s getting tickly now – squeaky-bum time, I call it. It’s going to be an interesting few weeks and the standard of the Premiership is such that nothing will be easy.”
  5. Jose Mourinho (2004): “Please don’t call me arrogant because what I am saying is true. I am European champion so I am not one of the bottle. I think I am the special one.”

Public Votes:

  • Gol Terbaik:Matt Le Tissier (24 Oktober 1993, Southampton 2-1 Newcastle), Matt Le Tissier (10 Desember 1994, Blackburn 2-3 Southampton), Tony Yeboah (21 Agustus 1995, Leeds United 1-0 Liverpool), David Beckham (17 Agustus 1996, Wimbledon 0-3 Manchester United), Eric Cantona (21 Desember 1996, Manchester United 5-0 Sunderland), Paolo Di Canio (26 Maret 2000, West Ham 2-1 Wimbledon), Thierry Henry (1 Oktober 2000, Arsenal 1-0 Manchester United), Dennis Bergkamp (2 Maret 2002, Newcastle United 0-2 Arsenal), Alan Shearer (1 Desember 2002, Newcastle United 2-1 Everton), Wayne Rooney (12 Februari 2011, Manchester United 2-1 Manchester City)
  • Pertandingan Terbaik: Liverpool 4-3 Newcastle United (3 April 1996), Newcastle United 5-0 Manchester United (20 Oktober 1996), Tottenham Hotspur 3-5 Manchester United (29 September 2001), Portsmouth 7-4 Reading (29 September 2007), Arsenal 4-4 Tottenham Hotspur (29 Oktober 2008), Liverpool 4-4 Arsenal (21 April 2009), Manchester United 4-3 Manchester City (20 September 2009), Newcastle United 4-4 Arsenal (5 Februari 2011), Manchester United 8-2 Arsenal (28 Agustus 2011), Manchester United 1-6 Manchester City (23 Oktober 2011)
  • Penyelamatan Terbaik: Peter Schmeichel (6 Maret 1993, Liverpool 1-2 Manchester United), Peter Schmeichel (21 Desember 1997, Newcastle United 0-1 Manchester United), Jussi Jaaskelainen (20 Oktober 2001, Manchester United 1-2 Bolton Wanderers), Shay Given (24 Februari 2002, Sunderland 0-1 Newcastle United), Tomasz Kuszczak (15 Januari 2006, Wigan Athletic 0-1 West Bromwich), Carlo Cudicini (19 Maret 2008, Tottenham Hotspur 4-4 Chelsea), Brad Friedel (19 April 2008, Blackburn Rovers 1-1 Manchester United), Joe Hart (4 Mei 2008, Liverpool 1-0 Manchester City), Tomasz Kuszczak (27 September 2007, Birmingham City 0-1 Manchester United), Craig Gordon (18 Desember 2010, Sunderland 1-0 Bolton Wanderers)
  • Selebrasi Terbaik: Sir Alex Ferguson & Brian Kidd (Manchester United vs Sheffield Wednesday, 1992-1993), Lee Sharpe (Manchester United vs Arsenal, 1994-1995), Jurgen Klinsmann (Sheffield Wednesday vs Tottenham Hotspur, 1994-1995), Eric Cantona (Manchester United vs Sunderland, 1996-1997), Temuri Ketsbaia (Newcastle United vs Bolton Wanderers, 1997-1998), Ian Wright & Neil Ruddock (West Ham vs Southampton, 1998-1999), Steven Gerrard (Manchester United vs Liverpool, 2008-2009), Jimmy Bullard (Manchester City vs Hull City, 2009-2010), Lomana Lua-Lua (Newcastle United), Alan Shearer (Newcastle United)
  • Fantasy Team: Memilih 11 pemain terbaik di setiap posisi dalam formasi 4-4-2

Tertarik mengikuti votingnya? Klik saja disini.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Komentar Anda